Tech Tuesday: Chrome

Life is extremely busy right.  Most of that busyness is because is really busy right now.  So, as I prepared to write this “Tech Tuesday” bit, I asked myself, “Since you are soooo busy right now, what is the piece of technology that’s helping you the most during this difficult time?”

I guess there could be several parts to the answer, but the first thing that comes to mind is Google’s Chrome browser and, in particular, its synchronization features.  Let me explain.

I’m not a laptop guy.  I use a desktop PC at my office and I use my previous office PC at my home office.  With Chrome’s synchronization feature, when I open the browser, I see the same thing at home that I see at work.

This may sound like a minor feature, but it’s not.  The ability to open a browser and have the same tabs open – Gmail, Asana, Google Calendar, etc., the the ability to have all of my links synchronized, and the ability to have such services as Roboform synchronized is really a huge deal.

There are other pieces like Dropbox, Evernote and Google Drive that are huge deals as well, but Google Chrome lays a solid foundation for getting things done.

Leave a Reply

